Skip to content

Episode 036–Seattle’s Greet the Sea with Bruce Hilliard

Seattle indie-rock band Greet the Sea emerged in late 2015 as the culmination of sonic expression between four friends. Blending sweeping soundscapes, drum-heavy grooves, anthemic crescendos, and grounded melodic vocals the quartet’s sound is akin to their region of rainy weather, lush earthy colors, and foggy coastal highways. 

Band members are Brett Shelton, lead vocals and guitar; Nik Pfeifer, vocals and guitar; Ross Powell, bass guitar; and Ryan Mulligan on drums. Brett and Ross were present for the interviews and shared insight as to their Pink Floydian tendencies.

The band is working on a new album that promises to be uncharted waters.

Leave a Comment